Each state has its own unique wrongful death laws regarding who can bring a claim and how settlements are to be distributed. Here is a guide to wrongful death claims for every state in the US.
In Texas, the surviving spouse, children, or parents can file a wrongful death claim. If no family members file, an executor of the deceased person’s estate may file. Here is a complete guide to wrongful death claims in Texas.
Thompson Law receives an attorney fee and you pay no legal fees as our client unless we pay you. Thompson Law has 350 years of combined experience in legal representation and has won over $1.8 billion dollars in cash settlements for our clients. We master the art of managing client cases with empathy, compassion, respect and, of course, prodigious skill. Contact us today for a free, risk-free consultation to discuss your accident and your options.
State law limits the time you have to file a claim after an auto accident. If you have been injured in an accident, call now to get the help you need.